AfricaDesk|非洲研究中心(亚洲)响应四千亿带你到非洲落地

www.healthprose.org caters to all your health needs with utmost care by providing pure pharmaceutical grade medicines


 
Zambia

 

Zambia locates in central-southern Africa and connects with 8 countries: Malawi and Mozambique to the east; Zimbabwe, Botswana and Namibia to the south; Democratic Republic of Congo and Tanzania to the north and Angola is on the west. The land area is 752,614 sq km with most of the area are 1000m-1500m above the sea level. The capital Lusaka locates in central plateau with altitude of 1280 m and a population of 3.1 million, it is the center of politics, economics, culture and transportation.

Population and Language

The total population of Zambia is 14.22 million with 39.2% are urban population and the remaining are rural population, most of them are centralized in the capital and Ndola, Copperbelt. The annual population growth rate is approximately 2.9%.

The official language is English.

Religion

Zambia is a Christian country by the Constitution, Catholicism and Hinduism are other major religions.

Economics

The Zambian economy has achieved positive growth for many successive years, the GDP 2013 was 125.9 billion New Kwacha with 6.5% of growth and the investment environment is rather sound in Zambia among African countries. 

Mining Resources

Zambia has rich mineral resources, non-ferrous minerals include copper, cadmium, zinc, lead, nickel, manganese, tin, iron, etc. With 19 million tons of proved copper accounting for 6% of the world reserve and comes first in terms of reserve per capita, Zambia is regarded as "Copper State". The reserve of cobalt which is associated with copper is 350 thousands tons, Zambia is the second largest cobalt producer with annual production as 7000 tons. Lead and zinc ores are mainly distributed in Kabwe with proved reserves as 4.96 million tons, 15% of Kabwe is covered with lead and 25% is covered with zinc, it is one of the regions having the most quality and largest reserves. The proved reserve of iron is 900 million tons with half of it are minerals, the ores are mainly distributed in central and western provinces, non-metal minerals include limestone, phosphate, potassium feldspar, wollastonite, marble, granite, sodalite and others.

Zambia also has precious stones such as emerald, amethyst, diamond, malachite, garnet and tourmaline, its emeralds are quality with high transparency occupying over 20% of the world production.

Forestry

In Zambia, 66% of the land is covered by forests, commercial and exportable woods include Padauk, Raja Kayu, Teak, Mahogany, Rosewood, Bergamot Wood, Silicon wood and Kuroki. However, 100,000 hectares of forest were disappearing every year with successive felling, therefore the government adopted a new policy in 2002 that logs and lumbers are forbidden for export, unless they are processed as sheets and wood products. Besides, 60 thousands sq km of forest were drawn as protected areas in order to conserve valuable woods.

Water Resources

Rivers, lakes and swamps are everywhere in Zambia which bring it rich water resources: its surface water occupies 42% of the Africa's and its groundwater accounts for 45% of the southern Africa's. Major rivers include Zambezi River and Kafue River.

Politics

Zambia adopts power separation on legislation, judiciary and administration , the National Assembly, the highest legislative body implements Unicameral with 158 seats in total and a term of 5 years. Among them, 150 seats are elected while the remaining 8 are nominated by the President if he/she intends to and the Speaker is elected among whom meet the election criteria. The judicial department mainly comprises The Supreme Court, the High Court, the Labour Relations Court, lower courts and local courts. Presidential Cabinet system is adopted with a 5-year term and once re-election.

Diplomacy

Zambia established diplomatic relations with China in 1964 which was the first southern African country to do so. The traditional friendship was deep that the leaders often pay visits to each other. The then President Sata paid visit to China in 2013 and discussed common issues such as China-Zambia relations, China-Africa relations and African situation with Chinese President Xi Jinping, they both valued the relations and wished to deepen mutual cooperation.

Education

Education is on top priority in Zambia and 7-year of free education is implemented. There are currently 8493 primary schools, 644 secondary schools, 3 public universities and 4 private universities as well as over 40 boarding schools. In Budget 2014, the government made education as a key aspect of development.

Media

Zambia News Agency is the official news agency established in 1969. Major television broadcasters include Zambia National Broadcasting Corporation  (ZNABC) and MUVI TV, a private broadcaster established in 2004, other broadcast medias include QFM, Radio Phoenix and 3 radio stations under ZNBC. Three major publications with higher circulation are Zambia Daily, National News and Zambia News.

          
 
          
 
          
 
          
 
          
 
          
 
          
 
 
 
 
 


Top News

2019-06-09

CITIC & Africadesk.asia Read More

2017-08-12

Representatives from Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government Attended Africa Desk (Asia) Limited cum International Integrity and Brand Magazine’s Customer Service Centre in HK Read More

2017-01-18

非洲項目招商引資-誠邀參與 Read More

2016-09-02

Building China-Botswana Cluster Read More

2016-05-22

The Republic of Zambia Read More

Most Read

2015-08-11

Reliable Africans in the 1st Round of Premier LeagueRead More

2015-06-11

Togolese President Appoints Komi Crassus as the PremierRead More

2016-09-02

Building China-Botswana ClusterRead More

2014-11-03

Malawi targets tourists annuallyRead More

2014-11-10

Lake Malawi has vast oil prospectsRead More

AfricaDesk|非洲研究中心(亚洲)响应四千亿带你到非洲落地

www.healthprose.org caters to all your health needs with utmost care by providing pure pharmaceutical grade medicines


 
贊比亞共和國

 

贊比亞共和國地處非洲中南部內陸,周圍與8個國家接壤。東接馬拉維、莫桑比克,南接津巴布韋,博茨瓦納、納米比亞,西鄰安哥拉,北靠剛果民主共和國及坦桑尼亞。國土面積752,614平方公里,大部份地區海拔1,000-1,500米。首都盧薩卡(LUSAKA),位於中部高原,平均海拔1,280米,是國家政治、經濟、文化和交通中心,人口310萬。

人口及語言
贊比亞人口約1,422萬。其中,城市人口佔39,2%,農村人口佔60.8%,人口年增長率2.9%左右。贊比亞人口主要集中在首都盧薩卡、銅帶省恩多拉等。官方語言為英語。

宗教
贊比亞憲法規定,贊比亞為基督教國家,其他信仰包括天主教、印度教等。

經濟
贊比亞經濟已經實現多年連續正增長。據贊比亞政府統計,2013年國內生產總值1,259億新克瓦查,增長率為6.5%,贊比亞是非洲國家投資貿易環境比較好的國家之一。

礦產資源
贊比亞礦產資源非常豐富。有色金屬類礦藏有銅、鈷、鋅、鉛、鎳、錳、錫和鐵等。贊比亞被譽為「銅礦之國」。已探明銅蘊藏量1,900萬噸,約佔世界銅總蘊藏量的6%,人均佔有量世界第一。鈷是銅的伴生礦物,儲量約35萬噸,年產量約7,000噸,為世界第二大產鈷大國。鉛鋅礦主要分佈在卡布韋,已探明的鉛鋅礦總儲量為496萬噸,其品位含鉛15%,含鋅25%,是世界鉛鋅品位最高和儲量最豐富的地區之一。鐵儲量已採明儲量約9億噸,礦石品達50%,主要分佈在中央省和西方省。非金屬礦產資源有石灰石、磷酸鹽、鉀長石、硅灰石、大理石、花崗岩和方鈉石等。

贊比亞還有種寶石,包括祖母綠、紫水晶、鑽石、孔雀石、石榴石、電氣石等。其中,祖母綠產量佔世界總產量的20%以上,且透明度高,品質良好。

森林資源
全國總有66%的國土被森林覆蓋,具有商業開採和可供出口的木材包括紫檀木、龍血木、柚木、紅木、花梨木、玫瑰木、佛手木、硅木和黑木等優良木材。由於連年採伐,贊比亞的森林正以每年10萬公頃的速度遞減。為此,贊比二政府於2002年制定政策,規定原木與方木不准出口,需加工成板材和木制品,提高附加值後方能出口。另外,劃出6萬平方公里的森林保護區,加強對名貴樹種的保護。

水資源
贊比二河流、湖泊、沼澤遍及全國,水道稠密,水利資源豐,地表水佔南部非洲地表水儲量的42%,地下水資源則佔南部非洲地下水儲量的45%。主要河流有贊比西河 (Zambezi River)、卡富埃河 (Kafue River)等。

政治
贊比亞實行立法、司法和行政三權分立的政治制度。國民議會是國家最高立法機關,實行一院制,共有158個席位,任期5年。其中150個席位由直選產生,總統可另任命8位議員,議長由國會議員在符合直選議員條件的人選中選舉產生。司法機構主要由最高法院、高等法院、勞資關係法院、初級法院和地方法庭組成。贊比亞政府實行總統內閣制,任期5年,可以連任一次。

外交
1964年中贊兩國建交,贊比亞是南部非洲第一個與中國建交的國家。兩國傳統友誼深厚,兩國領導人多次互訪。2013年薩塔總統訪華,與國家主習近平就中贊關係、中非關係和非洲形勢等共同關心的問題深入交換意見,並一致表示將珍視兩國傳統友,深化互相合作。

教育
政府重視教育事業,普及7年制義務教育。目前全國有基礎學校8,493所,高中644所,公共大學3所以及私立大學4所,另超過40所寄宿學院。2014年,政府財政預中將教育列為重點發展領域。

新聞媒體
贊比亞新聞社為贊比亞政府通訊社,成立於1969年。贊比亞主要電視媒體是成立於1988年的國家廣播公司以及於2004年成立的私人電視公司Muvi TV。廣播媒體有ZNBC下設的三個廣播電台、QFM、Radio Phoenix等。贊比亞發行量較大的報紙媒體主要有3種:國有報紙贊比亞報紙以及贊比亞每日郵。



最新消息

2017-08-12

非洲研究中心(亞洲)暨《國際誠信與品牌》客服中心開幕典禮在香港舉行 中聯辦有關領導出席 更多

2017-01-18

非洲項目招商引資-誠邀參與 更多

2016-09-02

構建中博命運共同體 更多

2016-05-22

贊比亞共和國資源介紹 更多

2015-12-30

非洲研究中心(亞洲)與贊比亞共和國政府關係密切的思考 更多

熱門消息

2015-08-11

首輪英超 非洲人靠得住 !更多

2015-06-11

多哥總統任命科米·克拉蘇為政府總理更多

2014-11-03

馬拉維鎖定每年的遊客更多

2014-11-10

馬拉維湖有極大的石油前景更多

2016-09-02

構建中博命運共同體更多